Posted in RANDOM THOUGHTS, REFLECTIONS

Still Grateful

Recently the Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) announced for the third (3rd) time that my exam has been postponed.

I was originally scheduled to take my Architecture Licensure Exam (ALE) last June 2020. When the country was in a lockdown status due to the pandemic, my exam was rescheduled to October 30 to November 1, 2020. But due to the health crisis, it was again postponed and was rescheduled on January 29 and 31, 2021. Considering that I have completed my requirements, I had filed my application for the exam last December 2020. I was like, “This is it, self! Wala nang atrasan to!” So last week when I was about to follow up PRC for my Notice of Admission (NOA), the said recent announcement has been published.

Mixed emotions. But the first emotion or reaction I had when I had read the news last Friday around 7:30pm to 8:00pm, I was really shocked and sad. Like literally I stared at my phone for 10 seconds without blinking.

Let’s say, a part of me is still grateful because I have longer time to review. But that night, I was really sad.

Mejo alanganin nag announce. Around or more than two (2) weeks are left before the supposedly scheduled exam, then ayun. Buti siguro kung bandang December sana. At least sa ibang kapwang examinees ko, hindi sana magagastusan ng bongga. Sabi nga nila, overdue na masyado ang pangarap. Well, I don’t know the details why bakit ngayon lang nag announce si PRC.

But if this is God’s way for me (personally speaking) to reach or to attain my goal on becoming the Top 2 or Top 3 (TARAY ANG TAAS NG PANGARAP KO AHHAHAAHAH PERO WHY NOT? BAKIT BA?! 😆) I am still thankful.

Maybe, He is giving me some time to breathe, to meditate, to sort /manage some certain things. I believe God is taking me out of my comfort zone/ssss. Yes, sobrang inconvenient, honestly. But I trust Him that this will worth it.

Napostponed lang nang konti ang pangarap ko, pero it doesn’t mean na cancelled na to. NO!!

I believe God is preparing me for something bigger, something greater, something amazing.

Yes. The best is still to come!

Laban, self! Laban, Architect Sevilla!!

Inspiring words from an inspiring woman I happened to watched on Facebook. I forgot her name sorry!

Author:

Saved by His grace.

Share your Thoughts about the Post