Posted in RANDOM THOUGHTS

40 Things You Might Not Know About Me

written by Guest Writer valiantjewel08

l. My current nicknames are:

  • if with family and relatives, “Vern”, “Berna”, “Ajean”
  • @ school and work, “Jane”
  • @church, “VJ”

2. My childhood nickname was “Lola” (Manang daw kasi ako manamit).

3. My childhood dream job: maging detective haha, influence ni Detective Conan sakin nung bata pa ako πŸ˜‚ ngayon, ang dream job ko is makapag work sa NASA, kahit anong work basta NASA. πŸ˜…πŸ›°οΈπŸš€

4. In elementary school, Grade 6, I was the representative of our school to play Chess in the women’s division and I won the 2nd place only. (It’s ok, kasama ko naman ung crush ko na lumaban haha, dalawa kaming representative).

5. My childhood celebrity crush is Daniel Radcliffe (Potterheads here). I’m also a fan of Emma Watson because of Hermione.

6. I used to sell chips, junk foods, candies, and sweets for extra money in my college days at PUP and in my OJT at Bureau of Customs.

7. I don’t particularly enjoy writing, yet I have to for my essay assignments, emails, thesis, etc. English was one of my weaker subjects in school before, but I like Math hehe.

8. I would most like to learn how to speak Korean & Japanese.

9. I once had a Celebrity classmate, Michelle Vito from ABS-CBN artist. (Naging classmate ko siya ng 3 terms sa College of St. Benilde).

10. My favorite color is light purple or lavender. It represents femininity, grace, calmness, and elegance.

11. I love dark chocolates (it’s healthier you know) 🍫😍

12. I am not allowed to drink coffee, because of palpitations. 😒 And soft drinks / soda because I’m acidic.

13. Favorite comfort food: milk tea, ice cream, fries, pizza, burger and sea foods. πŸ• πŸ”πŸŸ

14. I love matcha / green tea flavor (especially in milk tea). 🍡

15. I don’t drink any alcoholic beverages but sometimes I drink wine in some occasions.

16. I never smoked a cigarette. 🚭

17. My temperaments are sanguine and phlegmatic (sometimes melancholic).

18. I very much like to make people laugh. πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜…πŸ˜πŸ€ͺ

19. I’m an Ambivert, a balance of extrovert and introvert features.

20. I love to sleep. My favorite me time πŸ˜‚ (All working students can relate).

21. Speaking of sleep, before I go to bed, I have this ritual on my face which they called “skincare routine”. (Can’t sleep without doing it). Just the typical routine, cleanser, toner, serum, moisturizer, night cream/eye cream.

22. My favorite make-up is eye liner.

23. Music is one of the important parts of my life and singing is my talent. Someday I want to learn to play the piano or violin. 🎼🎧🎀🎹🎻

24. The kind of music I like is pop, soul music, mellow rock, OPM, BossaNova, RNB, folk songs, jazz, and classical music / Disney songs. Pampatulog ko na din haha

25. Favorite singers/bands: Moira Dela Torre, Sitti, Sarah G., Yeng C., Taylor Swift, Sara Bareilles, Ruth B., Gabrielle Aplin, Ben&Ben, LANY, Up Dharma Down.

26.  I love watching movies, Korean Dramas, Vlogs, documentaries, Animes, and some Netflix series. I prefer Rom-com, Action, crime or mystery, and musical genres.

27. My favorite vacation spot is beaches or swimming pools. I also love island hopping and other water activities. I love watching sunsets. πŸ–οΈπŸοΈβ›±οΈπŸŒ… But unfortunately, I still don’t know how to swim w/o life vest haha πŸ˜‚

28.  I love to travel so much, because of the beautiful nature, amazing sceneries, food, and the different people we encounter. Singapore is the first country I visited. In the PH are the ff:

  • El Nido, Palawan                                     
  • Legazpi, Albay in Bicol
  • Vigan & Paoay in Ilocos Sur                  
  • Pagudpud, Ilocos Norte
  • Baguio / Benguet                                     
  • Banaue / Sagada
  • Mt. Balagbag, Rizal                                            
  • Dingalan, Aurora
  • La Union                                                   
  • Roxas, Capiz (my parents’ province)
  • Tagaytay

29. My dream countries I want to travel in the future:

  • France (Paris)         
  • Switzerland             
  • New Zealand
  • Japan                        
  • South Korea             
  • Canada
  • Hawaii                     
  • Israel                         
  • New Caledonia
  • United Kingdom (London)                         
  • USA (CA & NYC)
  • Maldives                 
  • Netherlands (Amsterdam)

30. Part of my bucket list is to go to Universal Studios Japan or Universal Studios Florida to visit the Hogwarts Castle. And of course, any Disneyland Park.

31. All of my jobs were at start-up companies and small businesses. Those companies became my training ground and my stepping stones to my career path. Maybe it’s also for me to know how to build my own business someday since my 2nd course is BSBA- Business Management.

32. The most interesting job I ever had? Going to different resorts, hotels, restaurants, event centers, and showrooms just to meet their Marketing Manager or Owner to offer our marketing services.

33. My favorite Oppa, first is Ji Chang Wook, next is Lee Min Ho, Yoo Seung-ho, Song Joong-ki, Kim Soo-hyun and 99+ hahaha.

34. My love languages are Acts of Service and Quality Time. 

35. The sweetest / touching things anybody has ever done for me are:

  • Kinantahan ako ng “Grow old with You” (recording lang na sinend sa akin, not sure if pinapa check nya lang ung voice nya or para talaga sa iba ‘yun haha).
  • Binigyan ako ng flowers & chocolates nung Valentines (College days).
  • Noong sinurprised ako ng mga friends/churchmates ko nung birthday ko, we ate sa isang resto and they gave me flowers w/ balloon, cake, and ice cream. πŸ™‚
  • When my two close friends helped me just to be with them and to join them in our travel and conference in Singapore (One of my happiest and unforgettable travel out of the country).
  • Nung hinintay ako matapos kahit late night na, para may kasabay ako pauwi. (Hindi naman ako hinatid sa bahay, sinabayan lang sa sakayan since same way lang naman haha).
  • Pinayungan ako habang naglalakad (Sakin ‘yung payong at ako ‘yung unang nag share kasi nakakapaso ang araw at concern lang ako :D, kaso mas matangkad sya at natatamaan ko ‘yung mukha niya kaya kinuha niya na lang ‘yung payong at pinayungan ako haha).
  • Noong naalala niya na bawal ako sa coffee kaya may baon siyang Milo noong nag almusal kami pag ka baba namin ng bundok galing overnight with other friends. (nakaka touch lang, enebe hahaha).

36. The ideal guy for me: has a good character and wisdom, responsible, mature, smart, wise, emotionally intelligent, the man that fears God, a godly man, family-oriented, funny, and taller than me.

37. Ideal date: Stargazing on the mountain with lots of food and relaxing background music. Hiking to see a beautiful sea of clouds view.

38. Why am I still single? Bakit nga ba? hahaha. Because I’m still waiting for God’s perfect timing and sa person na inilaan Niya for me. Maybe hindi pa ako ready or hindi pa ready ‘yung future someone ko kaya wala pa, and hindi ko pa siguro season sa ngayon. There’s always a time for everything and patiently waiting na lang ako sa panahon na iyon. Right time, right person, right place = perfect timing.

39. What is the best gifts I’ve ever received? My Salvation as well as my family & friends.

40. My Life Verses:
– For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, β€œplans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. – Jeremiah 29:11
– I can do all this through him who gives me strength. – Philippians 4:13
– Let us not become weary in doing good, for at the proper time we will reap a harvest if we do not give up. – Galatians 6:9

Share your Thoughts about the Post