Four Things I’ve Learned In The Second Quarter of Year 2017

  • EVIDENCE OF DESIRE IS PURSUE.

crying-gif-5

Kung hindi mo naman pala gusto, bakit mo pa ipe-pursue? Why waste time if it’s not important to you? Ganun din, kung hindi ka rin mahalaga sa kanila, bakit ka nila ipe-pursue? Usapang career man yan, mapa-love, mapa-friendship at iba pa….

If this something or someone really mean to you that much, you will find a way. Kahit gaano kahirap pa yan, didiskartehan mo yan. Hindi ka papayag na ung bagay o tao na yan ay mapunta sa kamay ng iba. Kasi nga may value yun sa’yo. Pero kung hindi naman mahalaga sayo, why waste time? Hindi mo talaga ipe-pursue. Excuses dito, excuses dyan. Tama?

  • IT’S OKAY TO CRY, BUT IT DOESN’T MEAN IT HAS TO BE FOREVER.

tumblr_norrgvLrmO1t9vl9co1_500

As they always say, “There’s a time for everything“. And it’s true. There’s a time to cry. There’s a time to laugh. There’s a time to say goodbye. There’s a time to say hello. There’s a time for this, and a time for that.

Sorrow is a part of life. It makes us human. It makes us grow. It makes us realize a lot of things. It hurts. Yes, I know that. But I say, without pain, we cannot see the beauty in healing. Without sorrow, we cannot grow. Without failing, we cannot learn. So whenever we want to cry, cry. Don’t hold back. God is listening. Soon, you’ll be thankful for the things that happened. Keri yan, teh!

  • SOMETIMES, THERE’S GOOD IN GOODBYE.

depresion5.gif

As bad as it was, as bad as it hurt
I thank God I didn’t get what I thought that I deserved
Sometimes life leads you down a different road
When you’re holding on to someone that you gotta let go
Someday you’ll see the reason why
Sometimes, yeah, sometimes, there’s good in goodbye…
(Good in Goodbye by Carrie Underwood)

One of my fears is to say goodbye to something or to someone that means to me a lot. Really scary. Because when they got that special space in your life, saying goodbye to them feels like cutting yourself into pieces.

There was a point in my life that I thought saying goodbye to this particular person will really drive me crazy, literally. But now, when I look at what had happened, I am beginning to understand why God took him away from my life. It did hurt. It did broke my heart. Yet, I realized that if I chase him out, the truth will only slap my face that I really have no place in his heart. I’ll only make myself pitiful in the eyes of many. And I thank God that He intervened.

Now, I’m learning to dream again. I’m learning to accept the things that God intended to happen. Yes, the best is yet to come. Pak! Ganoin!

  • SMILE. AGAIN, SMILE.

tumblr_static_tumblr_static_filename_640

After the sorrow, there will be joy. After the pain, there will be lessons. Whatever journey you are in right now, whatever battle you are fighting right now, do not forget that God is always in control of everything. You may not understand it now, but later you will. Just trust Him more. He will not disappoint you. So, SMILE!

Jeremiah 29:11 says,

“‘For I know the plans I have for you,’ declares the Lord, ‘plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.'”

 

7 thoughts on “Four Things I’ve Learned In The Second Quarter of Year 2017

  1. I love you, Ji Chang Wook! Sya talaga ang una kong napansin, haha! Relate ako dyan sa there’s a good in goodbye, sa mga tao sa paligid ko naman yan naaaply. May “friend” ako na kahit masakit e nag goodbye na ako dahil hindi na healthy ang relationship namin. Mas napainam naman ako pagtapos non.

    Liked by 1 person

Share your Thoughts about the Post

