Five Things I’ve Learned From The First Three Months of Year 2017

The first three months of 2017 has caused me a lot of stress, but in spite of that, I have learned a number of things from them. So, let me share them with you.

  • If it’s for you, it’s for you. If it’s not, then it’s not.

titanic-jack-rose-love-quotes-16

There are things in life that you wanted for yourself, but sometimes they’re just not meant for you. It will hurt. Yes. Sometimes it will make you cry out of great pain or disgust. Especially when it’s a thing that matters to you the most. It may be a person, a career, or whatever. But in the end, you’ll have to accept it, and let God take over. Remember His plans are still better than our plans.

  • Sometimes, a rejection is a redirection.

tumblr_nno2rhzAfN1tgeqk3o1_500.gif

Like you, I hate being rejected. I hate the feeling of not being good enough for something or someone. I hate being underestimated. I hate being looked down. I hate being mocked after trying your best on something. I just hate rejection. But I learned that sometimes, being rejected is a good thing, because it will redirect you to greater things–things you really deserve.

  • Past is past. Just move on.

sad-love-movie-quote-8-picture-quote-1.gif

Our past is something to learn from, not a place to live at. It should not be our destination. Yes, it is hard to forget. It is hard to accept that thing. But how long will you hold onto that thing if you yourself know it’s useless? Move on. If God says “no” with that particular thing, just let it be and move on. Life is short, yet beautiful. Make life meaningful. Don’t waste it on unworthy things.

  • Guard your heart. Always.

tumblr_nco2wstxei1tjakyso1_250

Always guard your heart, because if you don’t, you’ll always end up hurting, bleeding and whatsoever. It’s normal that we get hurt because of our failures, but if you fail over and over again for the same thing, that’s stupidity. They say you should follow your heart. But I disagree with that. I think you should lead your heart, because the heart can be deceived. Sometimes your emotions get mixed up and then you’re confused. Right decisions don’t always depend on what your heart says, right decisions are attained if we are guided correctly–and the best guide is the Word of God. So, instead of following your heart, guard it. Don’t allow any garbage to be kept in. Negative out, positive in. 😀

  • If you’ve found true friends, treasure them.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I am forever grateful for having these people in my life. It’s been years since we last saw each other, so when we finally got a rare chance to meet up (considering each other’s schedules), it was really precious. We had lots of plans of meeting up before, but we can consider them as merely ‘drawings‘ because it often got cancelled. But this January 24, 2017, finally the plan was built (idiomatically speaking). The stress I was feeling then got lessened, and we were all happy to see each other again. Their giggles, their sarcasms, their stories, all of them were automatically registered to my heart that I will forever cherish. I know we will meet up again sooner. I know.

The first quarter of the year 2017 is about to past, and there are still three quarters to come. A lot of things are still yet to happen, may it be good or bad. What is important now is that whatever mistake or failure we have before, we should learn from them, so that as we go on to our journey, we will be wiser on our future choices and decisions.

I hope you also learn something from these things I’ve learned. Thank you for your time anyway. Till next time. Shalom!

Share your Thoughts about the Post

